Author: PlanetSolar

We are pleased to share some good news with you! Our former ship MS PlanetSolar, now MS Porrima, is back on the water. The rescue is not yet completely finished, the catamaran will now be removed from the water and placed in a safe place for restoration. We wish her many more great solar adventures…

Read more

This Friday, 12 August 2022, our old ship MS Tûranor PlanetSolar, now MS Porrima, ran aground off the Indian coast north of Bombay on its way to the Maldives. Fortunately, all the crew members were rescued by the Indian Coast Guard. We are reassured to know that they are all safe and in security. We…

Read more

Today is the 10th anniversary of the first solar-powered round-the-world trip. Discover this incredible adventure through unseen image. The MS Tûranor PlanetSolar left Monaco on 27 September 2010 and travelled for 565 days over 60,000 km before returning to Monaco on 4 May 2012. During an official ceremony, a commemorative plaque was unveiled on the…

Read more

The PlanetSolar Foundation wishes you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2022 ! Discover below (in french only) our Newsletter in PDF – December 2021 Newsletter décembre 2021 (PDF)

The RTS TV programm Helvetia Durabilis spoke about solar energy in its 8th episode with the title : de Sunenergy à PlanetSolar.

From the first prototypes in the middle of the 20th century by passionate engineers, to the latest exploits of aviation and navigation to solar energy, an exceptional number of projects have emerged. The common dream? A mobility taking advantage of solar energy respectful of the environment. Discover these fabulous stories that bring together the pioneering…

Read more

Discover Raphaël Domjan on Canal Alpha, on 6 of August 2021

Congratulations to the entire #SwisSolarBoat team at #EPFL and #HEIGDVD for their hard work and tenacity ! A magnificent second place for their first participation ! Very proud and happy to support them with our foundation PlanetSolar. It’s always nice to go to Monaco and meet SAS Prince Albert II, pioneer and tireless defender of…

Read more

May 4, 2012 at 2:12 p.m. LT we cross the last line of longitude. The first solar-powered round-the-world trip is completed. What a magnificent adventure. Thanks to all our partners, to the entire PlanetSolar team and to all the people who helped us in our incredible adventure around the world.

The PlanetSolar Foundation wishes you a merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2021. Discover our newsletter below (in french only) Newsletter PlanetSolar 2020 (PDF)

Auteur/autrice : PlanetSolar

Nous sommes heureux de vous partager une excellente nouvelle ! Notre ancien navire le MS PlanetSolar aujourd’hui MS Porrima, est à nouveau sur l’eau. Le sauvetage n’est pas encore totalement terminé car le catamaran va maintenant être remorqué dans un lieu sûr où il sera mis hors de l’eau afin d’être réparé. Nous lui souhaitons…

Lire la suite

Ce vendredi 12 août 2022 notre ancien bateau, le MS Tûranor PlanetSolar, aujourd’hui MS Porrima, a échoué le long des côtes indiennes au nord de Bombay alors qu’il faisait route pour les Maldives. Heureusement, tous les membres de l’équipage ont pu être hélitreuillés par les garde-côtes indiens. Nous sommes rassurés de savoir qu’ils sont tous…

Lire la suite

Aujourd’hui c’est l‘anniversaire des 10 ans du premier tour du monde à l’énergie solaire. Découvrez à travers des images inédites cette incroyable aventure. Parti de Monaco le 27 septembre 2010, le MS Tûranor PlanetSolar a voyagé pendant 565 jours sur 60 000 km avant de revenir à Monaco le 4 mai 2012. Au cours d’une…

Lire la suite

La Fondation PlanetSolar vous souhaite un joyeux Noël et une bonne année 2022 ensoleillé ! Découvrez ci-dessous notre Newsletter en PDF – Décembre 2021 Newsletter décembre 2021 (PDF)

L’émission de la RTS, Helvetia Durabilis, a parlé de l’énergie solaire en Suisse dans son 8ème épisode qui a pour titre: de Sunenergy à PlanetSolar.

Des premiers prototypes au milieu du 20ème siècle par des ingénieur·es passionné·es, aux derniers exploits d’aviation et navigation à l’énergie solaire, un nombre exceptionnel de projets a vu le jour. Le rêve commun ? Une mobilité profitant de l’énergie solaire respectueuse de l’environnement. Découvrez ces histoires fabuleuses qui rassemblent les témoignages de pionniers en matière…

Lire la suite

110 ans après le premier vol en avion d’un Chef d’État, Ferdinand I Tsar de Bulgarie, qui a volé le 15 juillet 1910 en Belgique, j’ai eu l’immense privilège de voler ce matin avec SAS le Prince Albert II de Monaco en avion électrique et de survoler la Principauté de Monaco au départ de Nice,…

Lire la suite

Découvrez Raphaël Domjan dans le journal de Canal Alpha du 6 août 2021.

Félicitations à toute l’équipe du #swissolarboat de l’#EPFL et de l’#HEIGDVD pour leur travail et leur ténacité. Une magnifique deuxième place pour une première participation au Monaco Solar & Energy Boat Challenge. Très heureux de les soutenir avec notre Fondation PlanetSolar. Toujours aussi sympa de passer à Monaco et de retrouver SAS le Prince Albert…

Lire la suite

4 mai 2012 à 14h12LT, nous coupons la dernière ligne de longitude. Le premier tour du monde à l’énergie solaire est bouclé. Quelle aventure magnifique. Merci à tous nos partenaires, a toute l’équipe PlanetSolar et à toutes les personnes qui nous ont aidé lors de notre incroyable aventure autour du monde.